SHARE

New Snapchat feature can clear already seen messages from personal and group conversations as well.

The worldwide multimedia messaging app – Snapchat has just launched a new feature, named as Clear Chats, which allows users to delete their messages from one to one or group chats threads, even when the messages have been read.

New update is intended to make users feel more relaxed while transferring any kind of sensitive information through Snapchat. It could also deal with the issues such as blackmails and revenge porn, in cases of hackers or other online offenders as well as exposure of personal images or abusive conversations over the app.

However, it can be said that the app can stretch high the app utilization, if Snapchat crosses the lowest growth rate till the last quarter due to the app’s redesign, which was criticized all over the world.

Moreover, the Pew Research Center last month disclosed that the teenagers of the United States are moving from Facebook, as 51 per cent of teen aging 13 to 17 years use Facebook, while 72 per cent use Instagram, 85 per cent use YouTube and 69 per cent use Snapchat.

It is reported on Monday that, “Hold down on a text, image, video, memory, sticker or audio note in a one-on-one or group chat, you’ll see a ‘delete’ button. Tap it and Snapchat will try to retract the message, though it admits it won’t always work if the recipient lacks an Internet connection or updated version of the app.”